Unofficial Delaware School Board Election Results

New Castle County


Appoquinimink School Board Election:
Norman A. Abrams, Jr. 249
Laura B. Hummel 14
Leland R. Kent, Sr. 247
Dawn Lentz 12
George F. Maniatis 53

Brandywine School District, Nominating District F
Jeanette Bailey 739
Deborah T. Zarek 818

Christina School District, Nominating District D
Catherine S.R. Hegedus 1,013
John M. Young 491

Colonial School District, Nominating District G
Robin A. Crossan 280
Tanya R. Kerns 137

Colonial School District, Nominating District D
Christopher Piecuch 151
Rosemary Wolfe 184

Kent County

Capital School District
John C. Martin Jr. 255
Dewitt Peterkin III. Martin 233

Lake Forest District
Sarah Starkey received 417
Wendy Omans obtaining 165
Kimberly L. Hurd receiving 20

Caesar Rodney School District
Joyce S. Denman 414
William C. Victory Sr.  354
David Buckson 157

Sussex County 

We’re still waiting on Sussex County results

Cape Henlopen School District
We don’t have official numbers for Cape Henlopen at this time, however, a post on their Facebook indicates the following:
One Member -At-Large
Alison J. Myers – Winner
Calvin D. Jackson II

One Member Area C 
Andrew W. Lewis
Janet E. Maull-Martin – Winner

One Member-At-Large
William W. Collick – Winner
Charles A. Mowll

Delmar School District
One Member-At-Large
Jason R. Coco
William D. Mills

Indian River School District
One Member District No. 3
Heather M. Statler

One Member District No. 4
Donald G. Hattier
Scott W. Smith

Two Members District No 5
W. Scott Collins
Jeffrey W. Evans
Derek E. Cathell

Laurel School District
One Member-At -Large
Brad C. Lee

Seaford School District
One Member-At -Large
Dara L. Savage
Shawn T. Garrahan

Woodbridge School District
One Member-At- Large
Steve C. McCarron

About Staff Writer

First State Update's Delaware editorial team covers New Castle County, Kent County and Sussex County breaking news, political news, and general news stories. We bring the reader the latest news from the Wilmington, Newark, Dover, Rehoboth Beach and all point in between. If you have news to share, email us at

View all posts by Staff Writer →