Gay, Chrzanowski Win Rehoboth Beach Commissioner Election

Rehoboth Beach – Voters turned out on Saturday to cast their votes for six candidates running for Commissioner.

Out of the six candidates on the ballot the two with the highest number of votes were Susan Gay and Edward Chrzanowski.

Gay easily took the top spot with over half of all voters voting for her. Chrzanowski was won his seat by only 17 voted.

A total of 1,036 votes were cast, 701 on Saturday and another 335 by absentee.

Susan Gay 607 votes
Edward Chrzanowski 345 votes
Gary Glass 328 votes
Mark Betchkal 292 votes
Charles Garlow 252 votes
Suzanne Goode 122 votes

Gay and Chrzanowski will be sworn in on September 20, 2019, at the scheduled commissioners meeting. They will both serve a three-year term.

About Staff Writer

First State Update's Delaware editorial team covers New Castle County, Kent County and Sussex County breaking news, political news, and general news stories. We bring the reader the latest news from the Wilmington, Newark, Dover, Rehoboth Beach and all point in between. If you have news to share, email us at [email protected].

View all posts by Staff Writer →