Dover Man Named Delaware’s 2019 Small Business Persons Of The Year

On Monday, Administrator Linda McMahon, the head of the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA), announced the 2019 Small Business Persons of the Year winners from the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and Guam. The SBA makes Small Business Person of the Year awards at the State level and the National level to small business owners who represent the nation’s strong entrepreneurial spirit and rich diversity.

Donald Chupp, President and CEO of Dover’s Fireside Partners is this year’s SBA Small Business Persons of the Year winner for the state of Delaware.

“As a professional, I am deeply honored to receive this award and proud to represent the State of Delaware on behalf of our thriving small business community”, said Chupp. “As an individual, I am in awe of the quality, professionalism, and effort displayed every day by our team at Fireside Partners.”

Fireside Partners is a worldwide emergency services provider. The company provides on-site crisis support, assist organizations with Emergency Response Program development and coordinates customized drills and exercises at their client’s place of business or at their Fireside Partners’ headquarters in Dover.

“As a 24/7 emergency services provider to some of the world’s most important brands, our team knows that great organizations are identified by common cultural denominators, and we rise to meet those every day. After emergency events, we provide professional and compassionate care for employees and their families, and expert technical support to the organization as it emerges from the aftermath of an emergency. Our business has grown exponentially over the years. Along the way, the resources here in Delaware have been immeasurable in their value, and I am proud to live here and to invest here.”, added Chupp.

Each of the winners have been invited to attend ceremonies in Washington, D.C. on May 5-6 where they will be honored with their individual award. During the ceremonies, SBA will announce the 2019 National Small Business Person of the Year from the 53 winners from across the U.S. and territories.

“I am delighted to recognize the 53 winners from across the country as they gather in our nation’s capital,” McMahon said. “Entrepreneurs are the innovators who take risks on ideas, invest in their communities, and create jobs. Their skills and creativity not only support their own families, but they also make our neighborhoods and cities vibrant places to live and work, fueling our overall economic strength. These small business owners best represent the nation’s 30 million small businesses and I look forward to welcoming the winners to Washington, D.C. in May when they are officially honored for their accomplishments.”

National Small Business Week will be observed May 5-11 with events around the country. SBA Administrator Linda McMahon will be making stops in Washington, D.C., Florida, Texas, and Utah.