Stan Mills Defeats Incumbent Rehoboth Beach Mayor Paul Kuhns

The City of Rehoboth Beach municipal election was held Saturday, Aug. 8, and results are in for the mayor and two commissioner seats. Stan Mills defeated incumbent mayor Paul Kuhns to win the mayor’s race. Patrick Gossett and Jay Lagree were elected commissioners.

There were 325 in-person voters in Saturday’s election and 1,146 absentee voters, bringing a grand total of 1,471 voters in Rehoboth Beach.

Six individuals ran for office. For the office of mayor, Paul Kuhns collected 587 votes and Stan Mills collected 876 votes.

For the two open commissioner seats, Hugh Fuller collected 563 votes, Patrick Gossett collected 824 votes, Jay Lagree collected 882 votes and Rachel Macha collected 582 votes.

The election winners will be sworn into office on Friday, Sept. 18, at the regular commissioners meeting before they begin to serve three-year terms.

About Staff Writer

First State Update's Delaware editorial team covers New Castle County, Kent County and Sussex County breaking news, political news, and general news stories. We bring the reader the latest news from the Wilmington, Newark, Dover, Rehoboth Beach and all point in between. If you have news to share, email us at [email protected].

View all posts by Staff Writer →